### **CABINET ADVISORY PANELS 2011/12**

(Membership in order of political group nominations)

Conservative Labour (1) CORPORATE PARENTING PANEL (6) (3) (3) **Christine Bednell \*** I. **Margaret Davine** Members **Brian Gate Janet Mote** Mitzi Green (CH) Lynda Seymour 1. William Stoodley 1. Mark Versallion II. Reserve 2. Rai Ray 2. John Nickolay 3. Varsha Parmar Members 3. Husain Akhtar (2) EDUCATION ADMISSIONS AND AWARDS PANEL (3) (2) (1) Husain Akhtar \* Nizam Ismail Members Krishna James (CH) 1. Brian Gate П. 1. Ramji Chauhan Reserve 2. Raj Ray Members (3) GRANTS PANEL (9) (5) (4) Sue Anderson Manji Kara I. Mrs Vina Mithani \* **Members** Nana Asante (CH) Nizam Ismail **Chris Mote** Krishna James **Joyce Nickolay** Sasi Suresh II. 1. Sachin Shah 1. Ramji Chauhan 2. Kairul Kareema Marikar 2. John Nickolay Reserve 3. David Gawn 3. Susan Hall Members 4. Ann Gate 4. Lynda Seymour 5. Krishna Suresh

Adviser: Deven Pillay (Voluntary & Community Sector representative)

# (4) HARROW BUSINESS CONSULTATIVE PANEL (4)

	Labour	Conservative	
	(2)	(2)	
l. Members	Keith Ferry (CH) Ajay Maru	Kam Chana Susan Hall *	
II. Reserve Members	<ol> <li>Bill Phillips</li> <li>Sasi Suresh</li> </ol>	<ol> <li>Yogesh Teli</li> <li>John Nickolay</li> </ol>	
	(5) LOCAL DEVELOPMENT FRAMEWORK PANEL (7)		
	(4)	(3)	
l. Members	Keith Ferry (CH) Thaya Idaikkadar Bill Phillips Navin Shah	Stephen Greek Anthony Seymour * Simon Williams	
II. Reserve Members	<ol> <li>William Stoodley</li> <li>Krishna Suresh</li> <li>Graham Henson</li> <li>Sue Anderson</li> </ol>	<ol> <li>Joyce Nickolay</li> <li>Susan Hall</li> <li>Barry Macleod-Cullinane</li> </ol>	
	(6) MAJOR DEVELOPMENTS PANEL (7)		
	(4)	(3)	
l. Members	Keith Ferry Thaya Idaikkadar Phillip O'Dell Bill Stephenson (CH)	Tony Ferrari Susan Hall * Barry Macleod-Cullinane	
II. Reserve Members	<ol> <li>Bill Phillips</li> <li>Navin Shah</li> <li>Varsha Parmar</li> <li>Zarina Khalid</li> </ol>	<ol> <li>Joyce Nickolay</li> <li>Anthony Seymour</li> <li>Stephen Greek</li> </ol>	

Cabinet - 19 May 2011 - 268 -

# (7) MEMBER DEVELOPMENT PANEL (5)

	Labour	Conservative
	(3)	(2)
l. Members	Phillip O'Dell (CH) Varsha Parmar Mrs Rekha Shah	Jean Lammiman Yogesh Teli *
II. Reserve Members	<ol> <li>Nana Asante</li> <li>Mitzi Green</li> <li>Bill Phillips</li> </ol>	<ol> <li>Paul Osborn</li> <li>Stephen Greek</li> </ol>
	(8) SUPPORTING PEOPLE PANEL (5)	
	(3)	(2)
l. Members	Margaret Davine (CH) David Gawn William Stoodley	Lynda Seymour Simon Williams *
II. Reserve Members	<ol> <li>Kairul Kareema Marikar</li> <li>David Perry</li> <li>Zarina Khalid</li> </ol>	1. Mrs Vina Mithani 2. Yogesh Teli
	(9) TRAFFIC PANEL (7)	
	(4)	(3)
l. Members	Nizam Ismail (CH) Ajay Maru Jerry Miles David Perry	Susan Hall Mrs Vina Mithani John Nickolay *
II. Reserve Members	<ol> <li>Mano Dharamarajah</li> <li>Kairul Kareema Marikar</li> <li>Sachin Shah</li> <li>Krishna Suresh</li> </ol>	<ol> <li>Manji Kara</li> <li>Yogesh Teli</li> <li>Simon Williams</li> </ol>
(CH) (VC)	= Chair = Vice-Chair Denotes Group Members on Panels	s for consultation on administrative matters.

### **SOCIAL SERVICES EXECUTIVE BODIES**

### **ADOPTION PANEL (1)**

I. Christine Bednell

Member

### **FOSTERING PANEL (1)**

I. Christine Bednell

Member

[Note: In relation to the Adoption Panel, the statutory guidance states that 'where possible, the Local Authority should appoint an elected member from the corporate parenting group or a member with responsibility for children's services.']

### CHILDREN'S TRUST PARTNERSHIP (1)

I. Mitzi Green

Members

Cabinet - 19 May 2011 - 270 -

### **CONSULTATIVE FORUMS**

# "ADVISORY" COMMITTEES ESTABLISHED UNDER SECTION 102(4) OF THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT 1972, APPOINTED BY CABINET

(Membership in order of political group nominations)

Labour Conservative

## (1) EDUCATION CONSULTATIVE FORUM (7)

(4) (3)

I. Brian Gate (CH) Husain Akhtar
Members Zarina Khalid Mrs Camilla Bath
Raj Ray Janet Mote \*
Krishna Suresh

II. Reserve Members

- 1. Ben Wealthy
- 2. Kairul Kareema Marikar
- 3. Nizam Ismail
- 4. Krishna James

- 1. Christine Bednell
- 2. Ramji Chauhan
- 3. Lynda Seymour

(Representatives of the Teachers', Governors', Elected Parent Governor Representatives', Denominational Representatives' and Arts Culture Representatives' Constituencies)

(Mrs L Snowdon (Teacher Representative)

- 271 - Cabinet - 19 May 2011

### (2) EMPLOYEES' CONSULTATIVE FORUM (7)

### **Council Representatives**

(4) (3)

I. Bob Currie Mrs Camilla Bath
Members Graham Henson (CH) Jean Lammiman
Phillip O'Dell Paul Osborn \*
Bill Stephenson

II. 1. Ajay Maru
Reserve 2. Keith Ferry
Members 3. Navin Shah
4. Ben Wealthy
1. Barry Macleod-Cullinane
2. Tony Ferrari
3. Susan Hall

In accordance with the Forum's Terms of Reference, the Council membership should include the Leader and/or Deputy Leader, Portfolio Holder with responsibility for human resources].

### **Employee Representatives:**

Five UNISON Representatives: Lynne Ahmad, Darren Butterfield, Steve

Compton, Gary Martin, Robert Thomas. (Mary Cawley / Kanti Halai – Reserves)

GMB Representative: John Dunbar

Three HTCC Representatives Lynne Snowdon, (2 vacancies)

(Note: The Chairman of the Employees' Committee shall be a Council representative in 2011/12, and the Vice-Chairman is to be appointed by the Employee side. These appointments shall thereafter alternate in succeeding years).

### (3) TENANTS' AND LEASEHOLDERS' CONSULTATIVE FORUM (4)

(2) (2)

I. Bob Currie (CH) Mrs Camilla Bath \*
Members Mano Dharamarajah Kam Chana

II. 1. Victoria Silver 1. Susan Hall

Reserve 2. Ben Wealthy 2. Barry Macleod-Cullinane Members

(CH) = Chair

\* Denotes Group Members on Panels for consultation on administrative matters.

Cabinet - 19 May 2011 - 272 -

To note the membership of the following informal bodies:

## **COMMUNICATIONS REVIEW GROUP (5)**

(3)

l. Members	Keith Ferry Graham Henson Bill Stephenson	Paul Osborn * Susan Hall
II. Reserve Members	<ol> <li>Kairul Kareema Marikar</li> <li>Nana Asante</li> <li>Sasi Suresh</li> </ol>	<ol> <li>Simon WIlliams</li> <li>Stephen Greek</li> </ol>

# **CONSTITUTION REVIEW WORKING GROUP (5)**

(3)

l. Members	Keith Ferry Brian Gate Bill Stephenson	Susan Hall Paul Osborn *
II. Reserve Members	<ol> <li>Nana Asante</li> <li>Zarina Khalid</li> <li>Sachin Shah</li> </ol>	<ol> <li>Barry Macleod-Cullinane</li> <li>Jean Lammiman</li> </ol>

- 273 - Cabinet - 19 May 2011